Indraraja’s – इन्द्रराजन II

Manvantara and Time Paradox

We are in the seventh manvantara of the current cycle but the events of future manvantaras (as in stories of Savarni family and Tulasi) have occurred. There are many Kalpas described in various Puranas and some are future, some are past, some are parallel. The time or Kala is a concept important to us. We define the physical and even metaphysical world on those terms. From the point of view of higher deities, time is just another direction, dimension and plane of existence. The events are occurring parallel or simultaneously in a way for them or cyclical.

Radha curses Sudama who is born as Shankhachuda and marries Tulasi who is involved in a long story which results in Rama’s wife Sita being kidnapped by Ravana.

It’s simple if you pay attention!!

Someone asked that could Bholenath be a different Siva, yes, in that parallel time which is in our future or past or something beyond even the concept of future and past, we have several Shivas and Vishnus and Brahmas blessing us.

Back to Indra

Indraraja’s – इन्द्रराजन्

When Brahma has created his creation, he sets up Superintendents. Prajapatis. The most famous grandson of Brahma is Yagneya, Full incarnation of Vishnu. Actually, three cousins of Nisha (the Night), Yagneya, Rochana and Kapila are born simultaneously with power levels beyond that of ordinary Gods.

Yagneya is a full incarnation of Vishnu, Rochana is rebirth of the divine thread. Rochana is there in each Kalpa. Kapila is a full incarnation as well.

Yaganeya is also the first Indra and his partial power gets transferred to Indras as Avesha. He eats Brahma for Lunch, Vishnu for Breakfast, Siva for dinner and whatever shakti cooks for him at tea time. Not really. Yagneya is the dice player of the universe, Isana himself. He gave the concept of Yajna to the devas and humanity. He is reborn as son of Dharma, Narayana. He gets reborn as Krishna who is the complete Avatar.

In the legend of Nalayani Shree and The Five Indras in Mahabharata, he is the dice playing Isana, the Siva.

Second Powerful Indra is Rochana, the divine thread of Universe who holds Earth in position. He is also Bhuatalimaha or Bhutadamana, the combination of Pancha Mahabhuta, the Five tatvas of the universe itself, its building block. He is also born as Son of Siva and Mohini hidden in fire and manifested as Hanumana and Bhima. The Purushartha of Kama.

Third Indra is an avatar of Vishnu Vishwabhuka. Originally born as son of Brahaspati, He is the fire that digests food in the body which represents the energy and the form the Virata Rupa or Trivikrama form of Vamana (Vishnu). He conquers Dharma itself and is called Satyajita and is reborn as Yudhishthara, son of Aryama as Yama and Dharma thus having the powers of Agni, Yama, Dharma, Sun and Trivikrama. Sat Naam Wahe Guru, direct manifestation of the original question of first layer itself, Ever eternal and never created. The Dharma which is Moksha.

Fourth Indra is Vasu Vibhu reborn as King Sibi who concluded 100 sacrifices and reached Indrahood. He is avatar of Asvinikumar and was born as Nakula and either Bheeshma or Nanda. Another legend has him born as Danava who helped Indra against Vritrasura, his own maternal uncle. He is the Indra of Tamas manvantara and heads 108 gods. He is the example of highest power achieved from being born in lowest body Manava.

Fifth Indra is brother of Vritrasura and a Rudra Trisikha. He is also called Santi as he ended the Tavashta-Indra war. As a crime for killing Vritrasura, Indra had to flee Devaloka resulting in series of Human Indras starting with Nahusha and his brothers. On the declaration of peace, the fifth Manvantara saw Tvashta’s son as the new Indra who then killed Ahi, Tusna, Salbara, Vala, and others. An avatar of asvinikumar, he was born as Sahadeva.

  • Ahi in case you are interested is the Divine serpent who encircles the Universe’s negative energy.
  • Santi is the combination of both Rudra and Aditya, Siva and Vishnu. One of the various attempts to unite the warring Saivite and Vaishnavite streams.

Sixth powerful Indra who stands outside the flow of normal Indras (who since Nahusha got reduced to Project Managers of Devas) was Tejasavi. He is the eldest son of Hiranykshipu also called Mandaradyuman. Blessed of Siva and Vishnu, The Vajra of Indra and Sudarshana Chakra shattered on hitting him (Anushasana Parva). He is a rebirth of Koorma avatara (Mandara dhyumna who wields Mandara) and was later born as Nara. After Nara, he is born as Vikukshi, the eldest son of Ikshavaku and Emperor of India. Any king who reaches that position gets his Avesha.

He is born as Gadhi, the father of Vishwamitra, and then son of Vishwamitra’s most famous disciple Rama, Kusha. Then he was born as Arjuna. Tejasavi ansha is Purandhara Indra who was Dasaratha’s ally. Purandhara destroyed several huge Asuras including Narakasura et all. Tejasvai anshas are born as Varuna, Garuda and other Indras are born from his breaths. Arjuna’s father is Pakashana or Maghavata Indra. Tejasvi represents the Purushartha of Artha.

Mandaradhyuman creates the first heaven, Mandara. This is the higher heaven, no longer accessible in sectarian literature to fourth level of Gods who would create the new heaven & more heavens later on at various places. Mandara is the higher plane or heaven which Krishna hints at in the Bhagvada Geeta.

These powerful Indras are still now mostly worshipped in cults outside Vaishanavism or Saivism. They are the most powerful God of Gods in Chinese, Mahayana and other streams.

These six Indras are not the “Indra” of Puranas. They manifest level three, two or even level one deities.


by Pranshu B Saxena

Post Author: Mahabharata World

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *